top of page

Zero Hour Playlist: 11.13.20

Updated: Nov 16, 2020

The final day of WMSE's Fall Membership Drive on this longest of years brought the theme of long song titles (seven words or more) to Zero Hour. Thank you to everyone who supported WMSE during the pledge drive. Listen here.





Ramma Lamma / Zero Hour theme / Self

Sir Douglas Quintet / Lawd, I'm Just a Country Boy in This Great Big Freaky City / Smash

Sam The Sham & The Pharaohs / The Hair On My Chinny Chin Chin / MGM


Earl Vince & the Valiants / Somebody's Gonna Get Their Head Kicked in Tonight / Immediate

The Toy Trucks / I'm on the Dish, But I Ain't No Rag / Black and Wyatt Records, Inc.

Charlie Pickett / If This Is Love, Can I Get My Money Back? / Safety Net

Flamin' Groovies / Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu / Buddah




Van Trevor / Did I Have a Good Time (At the Sundown Nudist Camp) / Royal American

Otis Redding / You Made a Man Out of Me / Atco

Nathaniel Mayer / I Don't Want No Bald Headed Woman Telling Me What to Do / Norton Records


Mudhoney / Sweet Young Thing Ain't Sweet No More / Sub Pop

The Chocolate Watchband / Are You Gonna Be There (At the Love In) / Rhino

Willie Dixon and the Wheels / Uncle Willie's Got a Thing Going On / Vampisoul

Wynn Stewart / I Keep Forgettin' That I Forgot About You / CAPITOL

Johnny Thunders / You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory / Real

The Dixie Cups / You Should Have Seen the Way He Looked At Me / Red Bird



Boris the Sprinkler / (When We Wore the) Haircuts (We Were the Ones) / Beer City Skateboards and Records

The Trusty Knife / The One & Only World Famous Clean-Up Crew / Dusty Medical Records

Trolley / Losing That Madly in Love With Her Feeling / Easter

Dogs in Ecstasy / Rage Against the Dying of My Phone / Thunder Zone


The Ramones / I just want to have something to do / Sire

The Go-Go's / You Can't Walk In Your Sleep (If You Can't Sleep) / IRS

The Easybeats / Made My Bed (gonna Lie In It) / United Artists

Syd Barrett / She Took a Long Cool Look at Me / Parlophone

REM / (All I've Got To Do Is) Dream / IRS

Fotomaker / Where Have You Been All My Life / Atlantic



James Brown / Hot Pants Parts 2&3 (She Got to Use What She Got to Get What She Wants) / People

The Temptations / You Make Your Own Heaven and Hell Right Here On Earth / Motown

Curtis Mayfield / We People Who Are Darker Than Blue / Curtom

Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell / If I Could Build My Whole World Around You / Motown

The Temptations / The Way You Do the Things You Do / Motown

The Supremes / When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes / Motown


Conway Twitty & Loretta Lynn / You're the Reason Our Kids Our Ugly / MCA

Loretta Lynn and Conway Twitty / As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone / MCA

Johnny Fortune / If You Love Me (I Want to Know Tonight) / Mississippi

Leona Williams / I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail / Tally

Charlie Louvin / What Are Those Things (With Big Black Wings) / Capitol

Moe Bandy / It Just Helps To Keep the Hurt from Hurtin' / Columbia





Paul Revere & The Raiders / Ain't Nobody Who Can Do It Like Leslie Can / Columbia/Legacy

Bo Diddley / You Can't Judge a Book by Its Cover / Checker

Pat Todd & The Rankoutsiders / Some Days You Eat the Bear, Somedays the Bear Eats You / Hound Gawd! Records

Stick McGhee / I'm Doing All This Time (And You Put Me Down) / Jerome

Jack-O & The Tennesse Tearjerkers / I Can't Find My Way Back Home / Big Legal Mess

Hank Ballard & The Midnighters / Let's Go Again (Where We Went Last Night) / King

Mildred Bailey w/The Delta Rhythm Boys / When That Man is Dead and Gone / Stag-O-Lee



The Singles / I Can't Believe What I Got Myself into This Time / Sound Artifacts Music

FoxyContin / The Whole World Knows I’ll Never Get over It Now / Sister Raygun Records

The Beach Boys / I'd Love Just Once to See You / Capitol Records

Dion / I Can't Help but Wonder Where I'm Bound / Norton Records

Velvet Underground / We're Gonna Have a Real Good Time Together / Mercury

Jim Nabors / You Are the Sunshine of My Life / Rhino



85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page